Support Your Parks

Make a gift online using the donate button below

The Germantown Park Commission is an independent 501(c)3 non-profit organization. All donations are tax deductible to the full extent allowed by law.

The Park Commission works within the Town of Germantown Park System to support its four public parks: Cheviot Park, Ernest R. Lasher Jr. Memorial Park, Palatine Park and Roe-Jan Kill Park.

In collaboration with the town government, many committees, the library and history department, our volunteer force focuses on community building and education through recreational programming and foundational improvements.   Recreational programming includes the seasonal public events including the annual Holiday Glow. Foundational improvements include educational kiosks and tree planting, among other projects. 

Your tax-deductible donation is critical to make this work possible. If you would like to make a restricted donation to support a specific project, please reach out to

Germantown Park Commission

Sarah Suarez, President

Amy Davison, Treasurer

Nabal Camacho, Secretary

Members: Tracy Martin, Molly McClarnon, Martin Overington & Thomas Shannon,

Board of Directors

Kaare Christian, Chairman

Nabal Camacho

Jen Crawford

Jennifer Greim

If you would like to learn more and get involved email